Stalking Dominique Hind

Dominique Hind, Digital Managing Partner for Leo Burnett, subscribed to my blog today. Now, I’m not saying I’m famous or anything, but this is a pretty big deal. In fact, it’s the 2nd most exciting event to happen on Clever Title, followed by Seth Godin actually commenting on my blog.

So, when I notice that someone from Leo Burnett subscribing to Clever Title, I naturally do my do diligence by researching them thoroughly. Here’s a few things I’ve learned so far

» At the end of her blog posts, she summarizes the post by articulating the “Learnings”. Great idea – if people don’t want to read the entire post, they can skip to the meat of what she’s trying to say and take away tangible action items.

» When she was hired by Todd Sampson, CEO of Leo Burnett Sydney, he said, “I am absolutely thrilled that a digital star with such talent and profound success has chosen to pursue a career with us.” What a compliment! I hope my future boss says such nice things about me one day.

» Her post on 10 assumptions about web development was especially intriguing to me – I even posted on it!

Thanks, Dominique, for subscribing. It is a huge compliment to me and made my day.

One response to “Stalking Dominique Hind

  1. servinwedding

    Hi Cymberly,

    Thanks very much for this post. I was very surprised to read it. Blogging is such a great thing to do – very good release.

    Look forward to reading more posts from you in the future.

    Cheers,
    Dom

Leave a Reply

